Devices using nanotechnology are in use

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Institute of Nanotechnology Forum Index -> Nanoenergy
View previous topic :: View next topic  
steveandiris

PostPosted: Tue Oct 05, 2004 9:59 pm    Post subject: Devices using nanotechnology are in use Reply with quote

Noel Orchard is a talented Australian inventor. Iris, my wife, and I have been using a variety of his inventions for over nine years. The following is an index of some of Noel's devices we have in use. Use the URL to visit our picture album.
Noel s inventions photo album
Date: October 6 2004

Use this URL to view
http://photos.yahoo.com/steveandiris/

INDEX:
1. Introduction
2. Our 1999 Lancer, 3 years old in September 2002, 15,041 Km.
3. Car Kit1 Shows my finger prier to testing the inside of the exhaust pipe
4. My finger is inside the exhaust rubbing the surface
5. Finger is withdrawn and is as completely clean. Now, two years later, this test continues to produce a clean finger. This test may be done just after parking as the exhaust pipe does not get too hot.
Just a thought, zero emissions prevents smell. The same applies to diesel.
6. Little, if any, tyre wear and tear. After 5 years tyres continue to be in excellent condition.
7. Nanotechnology allows Noel’s devices to be small but they are tremendously powerful. Here is a picture of one of the two stainless steel plates used for cars. Trucks and buses use larger plates.
8. The oil stays clean much longer and there little if any loss.
9. A lot of people are bothered by static electricity. Noel’s plates prevent this happening.
10. A typical seminar held for interested people. Noel’s shirt is orange. His wife, Liz, is in front of him. I am at the left end of the middle row (dark rimmed glasses), my wife, Iris, is at the right end.